Phone

843 689 6767

General Information Email

info@coastaldiscovery.org

The Coastal Discovery Museum will not accept reservations from this e-mail address. Please call 843 689 6767 ext 223 to make a reservation or through the Event Calendar. To contact a specific Museum staff member, please use their email below.

Hours

Mondays through Saturdays, 9 a.m.–4:30 p.m.
Sundays 11 a.m.–3 p.m.
Property closes a half hour after the Museum
843 689 6767
Call for holiday hours

Fees

$5 per person suggested donation; please check the Event Calendar for ticket prices for guided tours and activities.

Mailing Address

The Coastal Discovery Museum
P.O. Box 23497
Hilton Head Island, SC 29925
Physical Address: 70 Honey Horn Drive
Hilton Head Island, SC 29926

Directions to Coastal Discovery Museum at Honey Horn

70 Honey Horn Drive, Hilton Head Island, SC 29926

From Highway 278 eastbound – after the intersection of Spanish Wells Road, get into the far right hand lane, turn right at the next traffic light (Gumtree Road), the entrance to Honey Horn will be on your right.

From Highway 278 westbound – turn left at the traffic light for Gumtree Road / Sol Blatt, Jr. Parkway, the entrance to Honey Horn will be on your right.

From Cross Island Parkway westbound – take the exit for Gumtree Road, before the traffic light, turn left from the off ramp. Take a left at the stop sign. The entrance to Honey Horn will be on your right.

 

Museum Staff

Dawn Brut, Curator of Education
dbrut@coastaldiscovery.org

Carlos Chacon, Manager of Natural History
cchacon@coastaldiscovery.org

Natalie Hefter, Vice President of Programs/Exhibits
nhefter@coastaldiscovery.org

Rex Garniewicz, President/CEO
rgarniewicz@coastaldiscovery.org

Jennifer Stupica, Director of Finance/Administration
jstupica@coastaldiscovery.org

Robin Swift, Vice President of Marketing and Development
rswift@coastaldiscovery.org